99% of people can't guess the NFL teams from just their colors! Can you?

By: Madeleine Scinto
Image: Shutterstock

About This Quiz

With football season set to kick off, test your NFL knowledge skills by matching each of the country's 32 teams to its correct colors. Ready, set, hike!

The Houston Texans didn't have their first season until 2002, but defeated the Dallas Cowboys (19-10) in the opening game at Reliant Stadium. As of the start of the 2017 season, the team's all-time- record was 109-138-0.

The Redskins franchise started as the "Boston Braves" in Massachusetts in 1932, but changed its name to the "Redskins" in 1933 and later moved to Washington, D.C. Today the team plays at FedExField in Landover, Maryland, outside D.C., and goes by the nicknames "The Skins" and "The Burgundy and Gold."

The Cardinals launched in Chicago in 1920, but eventually moved to Phoenix in 1988. The team has won two NFL Championships (1925 and 1947), and plays at the University of Phoenix Stadium.

The Titans (at the time called the Oilers) became Tennesse's first NFL team when the franchise left Houston in 1997. Two years later, the franchise replaced the nickname Oilers for the Titans, won the AFC Championship, and earned a trip to Super Bowl XXXIV.

The Falcons started in 1965 in Atlanta, the Georgia capital city's first NFL team, and has stayed there ever since. The team went to the Super Bowl twice (in 1998 and 2016), but ultimately lost to the Denver Broncos and New England Patriots, respectively.

After a 12-season absence, the NFL team returned to Baltimore, Maryland, in 1996 as the Baltimore Ravens. The team won the AFC Championship in 2000 and 2012, and the Super Bowl in 2001 and 2013.

In 2005, the Seahawks won the NFC championship, which led the team to its first Super Bowl. In 2014, the Seahawks saw more success under coach Pete Carroll when they won their first-ever Super Bowl against the Denver Broncos.

The Bills, based in Buffalo, New York, have won AFL Championships in 1964 and 1965, and AFC Championships in 1990, 1991, 1992, and 1993, but have yet to win a Super Bowl.

The San Francisco 49ers have enjoyed long periods of great success with huge stars, including Steve Young, Joe Montana and Jerry Rice. The team has won NFC Championships in 1981, 1984, 1988, 1989, 1994, 2012, and Super Bowls in 1982, 1985, 1989, 1990, and 1995.

The Carolina Panthers, based in Charlotte, N.C., didn't play their first season until 1995, but since then, have won two NFC Championships (one in 2003 and the other in 2015). The team went to the Super Bowl in 2004 and 2016 ​but lost to the New England Patriots and Denver Broncos, respectively.

The Pittsburgh Steelers (originally the "Pirates") have enjoyed periods of great success, winning a whopping eight AFC Championships and six Super Bowls thanks to stars like Ernie Stautner and Joe Greene.

The Chicago Bears have more than a 1,000-game history since launching in 1920. The team has won nine NFL Championships, including Super Bowl XX in 1986.

The Eagles have been a Philly institution since their start in 1933, but made headlines in recent history when the University of Oregon's Chip Kelly became head coach in 2013. He won an NFC East Division title in his first season.

The Bengals had their first season in 1968. The team won AFC Championships in 1981 and 1991, but lost the subsequent Super Bowls to the San Francisco 49ers both times.

The Raiders had their first season in 1960, replacing a Minnesota-based franchise in the NFL. While the team's record for the first three years proved miserable (9-33-0), they went on to win one AFL Championship, four AFC Championships, and three Super Bowls.

The Browns have played in Cleveland since their launch in 1944, but almost moved to Baltimore in 1995 under longtime owner Arthur B. Modell. Fortunately for Cleveland, fans blocked the move. The team has won four Super Bowls; they date back to 1950, 1954, 1955, and 1964.

The Jets won an AFL Championship in 1968 and the Super Bowl in 1969 (Super Bowl III). Despite the number of years since its biggest NFL victories, the team hasn't had a game not sell out in more than 25 years.

The Cowboys have had incredible winning streaks, especially in the 1970s and 1990s, when the team won eight NFC Championships and five Super Bowls.

Since its start, the Denver Broncos have won eight AFC Championships and three Super Bowls, and garnered an amazing attendance record. They have played to sold out crowds in every game (except for strike-replacement games) since 1970.

The Giants have won seven NFL Championships dating back to their start in 1927, with the most recent wins led by quarterback Eli Manning in 2008 and 2011.

The Lions (originally Ohio's Portsmouth Spartans) moved to Detroit in 1934. They have won four NFL Championships, three of them in the 1950s and one in 1935.

The Saints played their first season in 1967, and sold more than a whopping 20,000 tickets to their Opening Day game. Since then, the team won its first NFC Championship in 2009, and went on to win its first Super Bowl the following year.

Playing since 1921, the Green Bay Packers is the third oldest team in professional football. The team has exerted incredible dominance during certain periods, especially in the 1930s and 1960s, and has won a total of 15 NFL Championships, including Super Bowl I, II, XXXI and XLV.

The New England Patriots (originally the Boston Patriots) had their first season in 1960, but experienced spectacular success in recent years, particularly since head coach Bill Belichick and quarterback Tom Brady took the helm in 2001. From 2001 to today, the team has won seven AFC Championships and five Super Bowls.

Playing their first season in 1960, the Minnesota Vikings went on to win an​ NFL Championship in 1969, and three NFC Championships in 1973, 1974, and 1976. Over the last 25 years, the team has remained at the top of its division with only the Dallas Cowboys having made more playoffs in that period.

The franchise launched as the Baltimore Colts in 1953, and moved to Indianapolis about 30 years later, in 1984. In 1999, the team picked up quarterback Peyton Manning who in 2006, led the Colts to their first Super Bowl victory in 36 seasons.

The Miami Dolphins started their first season in 1966, and since then, have won five AFC Championships and two Super Bowls. The team retired numbers 12, 13, and 39 in honor of their famed players Bob Griese, Dan Marino, and Larry Csonka.

The Jacksonville Jaguars became the 30th NFL franchise in 1993, but didn't play in their first season until 1995. Since then, the team has garnered an all-time record of 160-203-0, and won AFC Central Division Championships in 1998 and 1999.

The Kansas City Chiefs started as the Dallas Texans in 1959, but moved to Missouri in 1963 and changed their name. The team won a Super Bowl in 1970.

The Los Angeles Chargers had their first season in 1960, moved to San Diego in 1961, and returned to L.A. in 2016 to start the 2017 season back in the "City of Angels." The team won an AFC Championship in 1994.

The Los Angeles Rams started in Cleveland in 1937, moved to L.A. in 1946, moved to St. Louis in 1995, only to return to L.A. in 2016 to kick off the 2017 season. The team has won two NFL Championships, one in 1945 and the other in 1951.

Launched in 1974, the Tampa Bay team plays at Raymond James Stadium. The team won a NFC Championship in 2002, and a Super Bowl in 2003.

About Zoo

Our goal at Zoo.com is to keep you entertained in this crazy life we all live.

We want you to look inward and explore new and interesting things about yourself. We want you to look outward and marvel at the world around you. We want you to laugh at past memories that helped shape the person you’ve become. We want to dream with you about all your future holds. Our hope is our quizzes and articles inspire you to do just that.

Life is a zoo! Embrace it on Zoo.com.

Explore More Quizzes